Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Lowther Hall Nora Collisson Centre (Library): Offsite Access Guide

Quick Links and Access Instructions: for students

Resource Description Remote Access Instructions Further Tips
ClickView

ClickView provides for all your video content needs:

  • Our ClickView Library is a collection curated to support your learning at Lowther Hall.

Access via Single Sign On using your usual Lowther Hall login.

On ClickView's login page, you will need to enter your Lowther Hall email address, then click 'Next'. Then enter your usual Lowther Hall username and password.

Our ClickView Resource Guide

Britannica School
Encyclopedia Britannica Online School Edition is a great starting point for reputable information on a vast array of topics. Three different reading levels mean you can pick the perfect level of complexity to suit your learning! Access via Off-Site Password (see Password document). Our Britannica Resource Guide
Ebsco eBooks

We subscribe to a range of different databases from Ebsco Host. The eBook Collection, High School Collection and K-8 Collection provide a vast collection of non-fiction eBooks, appropriate to different reading levels, that supplement our print collection.

All eBooks are also searchable via our catalogue.

Access via Off-Site Password (see Password document).

Our Ebsco Resource Guide

Our Catalogue: WorldCat Discovery
Search our Library Catalogue via the WorldCat Discovery interface. If you get a pop up saying 'Authentication Required', then click 'Continue as Guest' to proceed. No login required. Our WorldCat Library Catalogue Resource Guide
Issues in Society
Issues in Society is a series of publications that focus on topical, social issues and can be used as a cross-curricular resource.They are thoroughly researched compilations of the latest news, facts, statistics and commentary from trusted sources. Many titles cover a range of opinions on controversial topics, providing the perfect platform to provoke debate, stimulate critical analysis and encourage further research. Twelve new titles are released each year and are available to use both as physical books and as digital PDF or ebooks. Digital access is via Ebsco (refer to Ebsco Off-Site password). More recent PDF digital editions are available to view and download from the Lowther Google Drive - sign in using your usual Lowther Hall login where prompted. Our dedicated Issues in Society Guide

NewsBank
NewsBank provides a comprehensive collection of reliable news sources covering a wide array of topics and issues, including The Age, The Sunday Age and The Herald Sun, in addition to other local newspapers from across Victoria. Full access via Off-Site Password (see Password document). See Resouce Guide to NewsBank.

The Age Newspaper

The Age is a Melbourne-based daily newspaper, owned by Nine Entertainment Co. and Fairfax Media.

As of February 2021, our access is via NewsBank.

 

Full access via Off-Site Password (see Password document). Refer to information listed under NewsBank.

 

See Resouce Guide to NewsBank.

The Herald Sun Newspaper

The Herald Sun is a Melbourne-based daily newspaper, owned by News Corp Australia.

As of February 2021, our access is via NewsBank.

Off-Site Passwords

A lot of our resources use Single Sign On (SSO), which means that your Lowther Hall login (the same one you use to access your Lowther Hall emails) will allow you access to our different resources.

However, not every platform uses SSO. For these exceptions, you will need a different password. You will find these via the link below.

Be sure you are logged in using your usual Lowther login to view this document. Download it and keep it somewhere safe on your device for future use. Access is for current Lowther Hall students only. Please do not share this with people outside the Lowther Hall community.

Need Help?

Need help accessing something? The Nora Collisson Centre team is here to help!

We are available to assist you via email, or chat with us on Zoom, or be in touch to schedule a Zoom call or meeting.

  • Contact Ms Esther Johnson (Senior Education Resources Manager and Community Hub Coordinator) or Mr Sebastian Stocks (Education Resources Manager) for assistance with eBooks, holds, loans, book requests, accessing digital or print resources, and general enquiries. Our email is NCC@lowtherhall.vic.edu.au
  • Contact Ms Fiona King (Information Fluency and Research Educator: Senior School and Raymond House) for help with research, information fluency, searching and finding information, or guidance in our Non-Fiction collection. Her email is KingF@lowtherhall.vic.edu.au
  • Contact Ms Kirsty Cogdon (Reading Specialist and Teacher of English: Senior School) if you are in Senior School and are looking for book recommendations, reading guidance and suggestions, or if you need help with the Premiers' Reading Challenge. Her email is CogdonK@lowtherhall.vic.edu.au
  • Contact Mrs Jenny Barry (Reading and Literature Specialist: Blinkbonnie and Raymond House) if you are in Blinkbonnie House or Raymond House and are looking for book recommendations, reading guidance and suggestions, or if you need help with the Premiers' Reading Challenge. Her email is BarryJ@lowtherhall.vic.edu.au