Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
We're here to help!
The Nora Collisson Centre can assist you with:
- Information fluency strategies and instruction for your students
- Advice on emerging technologies and tools in education
- Source print and digital resources to complement your curriculum
- Specific classes on note taking, referencing and other digital literacies
- ClickView recordings
- Develop specific collections of resources around curriculum units of work, or specific resources for Professional Learning and Pedagogy Projects.
Microsoft Teams Webinar: Remote Learning for Schools and Teachers
Search on the Education eBook collection
EBSCO Education eBook Collection
The EBSCO ebook collection provides access to a huge range of educational books. You can read any book online in the eBook viewer. You can also download any book to read later. You are able to print selections of the books available for your personal use.
This link above will take you straight to the collection while on campus or use the search box above to directly search the collection. If you are off campus use the intranet link available from under announcements on the school intranet site.
Search on a topic and browse the selection and content online:
Click through to our guide featuring resources to support your Pedagogy Projects and teaching practice. Covering topics: Effective Questioning, Checking for Understanding, Learning Goals, Feedback, Using Assessment and Differentiation.
Offsite Access Guide for Staff
Need information in accessing digital resources while off campus or at home? Click through to our Offsite Access Guide for information and passwords.
Resources for Supporting Trans and Gender Diverse Students
Click through for information about how to best support students who are transgender and gender diverse.
Alliance of Girls’ Schools Australasia
The Alliance of Girls’ Schools Australasia is a leading voice for the advancement of girls’ education. As an AGSA Member School, all Lowther staff have exclusive access to member resources, including current research, tangible facts, and in-depth analysis of issues relevant to girls’ education, as well as access to the Alliance's news, events and discounts.
Copyright Guide for Staff
Want to know about copyright in an educational setting? Click through to our guide.
Browse the Ebsco eBook Education Collection
Click below to browse and search the collection:
The Ebsco eBook Education Collection features more than 4,000 quality eBooks supporting leaders and faculty in the education discipline. Titles range from introductory texts for undergraduate coursework to more complex and detailed works for advanced students and scholars. Also included are support materials for teachers and professionals working in K-12 and higher education classrooms, covering topics from curriculum building to student behaviour and dynamics.
All titles are available with unlimited user access, so you don't have to worry about someone else returning a book before you can read it. Easily accessible while connected to the Lowther network and on-campus. For off-campus access, please contact the library. Create an account to save resources and bookmarks for future use, or download Full Text PDFs to read offline.
You will need to download Adobe Digital Editions in order to view these eBooks offline. Alternatively, you can install the EbscoHost app on your iPad or tablet: for iOs via the App Store or for Android via GooglePlay.
TeachThought resources and articles
Educational Technology & Mobile Learning